DIY Nursery Pretty

Standard

Not that my daughter needs anything else in her room more girly…but I had some “free” time on my hands.  It’s so easy and way too cute!  I’m thinking I’ll have to do it for the nieces too!  I had all of this already on hand, just waiting to be utilized.  I just love that it’s the beginning of a new year.  Everything in my craft closet is organized and easily found!  Hope it stays that way.

So, here are the beads I had.

This was the wire I used.  Very bendable and super thin.  You can get it at most craft stores.  I got the wire at Michael’s in the floral area!  I used small beads because it’s a nursery accent piece.  I didn’t want anything big.  They came from a necklace my grandma had.   Weird thing about them, they retained the smell of her perfume.  Even though she’s been dead for several years, and I haven’t worn the necklace…the perfume is still there.  So sweet.  Landry has something from every grandma in her room.

Here’s the wire, bent to the shape of an “L”.  Cursive is so much prettier for a shabby chic room, don’t you think! 🙂

Here’s the “L” completed with beads all the way on it.  Make sure you use needle nose pliers to bend up the edges to keep the beads from falling off.

Now, hang this little number with a pretty piece of ribbon.  I used white cause my little girls room is decked out in shabby chic stuff.  You can use whatever color you want!



Leave a Reply

