Chan Luu Bracelet Tutorial

Standard


Yeah, so I had to get back to crafting something other than “girly” stuff for my daughter’s FIRST birthday.  Not that I’m not totally excited about it but I need to do something that isn’t pink for a change.  I got on Pinterest and found this really cool bracelet!  Apparently, wrap bracelets are popular.  I made one and totally fell in LOVE.  Here is the tutorial over at Henry Happened.  I had so much fun making mine.  Here’s what I used.

6 – 32 inch leather strings
1 – 1 inch metal washer
24 brown wood beads

* The ONLY thing I can say is the most time consuming thing was the fastener.  I tied a knot with a washer on one end and a loop on the other.  Make SURE you follow the directions on the tutorial.  Six inches on either end (braided) and 24 beads in the middle.  Don’t tie it too tight but don’t tie it too loose either.  The bead will either slip around or they will pop out.  Get them just right.   Also, get something heaving to hold one set of stings to the side when you’re attaching the beads.  Otherwise it will be a big mess and you’ll have to keep resetting the beads.  Yuck.  Have fun.  🙂

One response »

  1. My brother recommended I might like this blog. He was once totally right.
    This put up truly made my day. You cann’t consider
    just how much time I had spent for this info!
    Thanks!

Leave a comment