Wise Council

Standard

So usually I like to craft when the kids are asleep.  Unless I have laundry, cleaning or straightening up to do (nah…just kidding).  I’d pick crafting over any of that ole stuff.  :)  My sweet husband is always trying to lift me up.  He sent me something that I got to read while the kids were napping and I thought I’d share it with you.  If you’re like me, you might feel like this.  Am I going to sacrifice enough today?  What is enough?  Am I teaching my kids to love God?  Do they understand the importance of loving a graceful God?  So this link might help you answer those questions.  I especially love this part of the article:  Will I joyfully pour out my life as a fragrant offering before the Lord for the benefit of my children? Will I serve my children out of obligation and duty or will I serve like I’m serving God Himself? Will I die to myself so that I might live to God in the specific calling He has given me as a mom?  Oh I pray that all us women strive for these questions.  After-all, isn’t God the one who gave us these children to raise up for Him?  To be his arrows in the fight of a soon to be ending battle.  Those questions make me think differently when I have to get up for the table to an almost full plate of hot food to tend to my daughter who just can’t understand why bubba took her favorite teddy.  Thank you Desiring God Ministries for this article.  Thank you hubby for sharing it with me.

“For we who are alive are always being given over to death for Jesus’ sake, so that his life may be revealed in our mortal bodies.” (2 Corinthians 4:11)

Leave a Reply

