Potty Training Boys!

Standard

Okay, so over the last couple months, it’s become quite obvious that potty training boys (maybe girls too) is hard.  My son is three (just turned three in July) and it’s sad to say, he’s still in diapers.  I’ve struggled trying to get him into regular underwear, not because he isn’t compliant but because I really don’t know how to tackle transitioning him.  He can go pee in the pot without any problem…most times I ask him, he’ll go!  But to poop in the pot (not table talk, I know) is an absolute battle!  Most times, he will not tell me he’s pooped or he is in denial about going poop.  At his three year well baby, the doctor told me to grit my teeth and just do it!  Really!  Just do it.  Argh.  So, here’s a website I am going to share with you, cause you’re just cool like that!  If you are in the process of trying to teach a toddler to poop in the pot, then this website might just help you.

DSC_0160_new
I will say this!  All five things she tells you, sound’s great.  I have a hard time letting my three year old (we live in the country and around tons of chiggers) roam around the back pasture with his birthday suit on doesn’t really excite me.  We will, however…put on the big-boy padded undies and see how that works.  Supposedly, if they feel wet or poopy, then they will be aware of what’s going on and not want to be that way.  Thus making them want to go in the pot when they need to.  Besides, the padded undies don’t soak up the goods like the disposable diapers do.  We’ve noticed that with his swimsuit on this summer.  He really hates pooping in the swimsuit.  Duh! 🙂

4 responses »

  1. Pingback: Victory! | Naptime Nuggets

  2. I believe that is among the most significant information for me.
    And i’m satisfied reading your article. But wanna remark on few normal things,
    The web site taste is ideal, the articles is truly great : D.

    Just right job, cheers

  3. Hey I am so glad I found your blog page, I really found you by mistake, while I was searching
    on Google for something else, Nonetheless I am here now
    and would just like to say thank you for a incredible post
    and a all round thrilling blog (I also love the theme/design),
    I don’t have time to go through it all at the minute but I have book-marked it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the
    great job.

Leave a Reply

