You are a gift of God to your husband and your kids

Standard

This isn’t me, it’s a sweet friend of mine and her beautiful daughter.

So as you  can see, I’m not posting a craft today.  My husband is so sweet to me, sending me little reminders to keep me encouraged as a wife, mother and stay-at-home-mom.  We just recently started potty-training our 3 year old son.  After months of struggling with him, we finally have had a break through this week.  Every day is different and some days (not just because of potty-training), I just want to collapse when hubby gets home from work.  Check out, some mom’s say.  But dinner has to be served, kids have to have baths, story time has to happen and house has to be straightened to do it all over again the next day.  So hubby can tell when I need encouragement (I just love that God blessed me with him).  He sent me this link from Gospel Coalition.

In reading this article, I started to tear up.  It had many great points and hit most everything right on the head of what I have gone through before.  Some days are way better than others.  But one thing is for sure.  It IS only by the grace of God that my kids grow up a strong force for the kingdom!  There are no perfect kids and no perfect mothers.  No matter what I read in blogs, magazines or learn in books!  He has spoken His approval over me in Christ even if my kid throws a fit in the middle of Target.  People stare (you think they think, get a hold of your child!)…you just want to run to the car and cry (I did that!).  So walk in freedom and let Him hold you together when everything seems to be falling apart.  Thank you Trevin Wax for the well written article and thank you hubby for sending me some uplifting words to get me through today!

Leave a Reply

