Back In the Saddle…Again

Standard

Okay, so it’s been a while since I posted last.  To be honest, I have been crafting…just no time to post anything.  So this is what I’ve been working on.

Image

Once I had these complete, I could focus on the fun stuff.  Creating my daughters Halloween costume.  She’s all girl and there is no stopping this little diva from getting into SOMETHING pink for Halloween.  My sister-n-law made me an apron like this
Image

My daughter wears it all the time.  She almost never takes if off.  In fact, it’s a great thing for her to wear when she’s eating because it really does keep all the food off.  But mostly, she likes to wear it because it looks like a dress.  Forgive the picture.  It was from my mobile.  She loves twirling in it.

Image

So because of her love for this apron, I just had to make her a dress to play in.  What better thing for her to play in but her very own princess dress.  I laid out the original apron, traced in and took my daughters measurements.  I measured from her collarbone to the length of what I wanted her dress to be.  I also measured around her chest and added two inches.  Basically I copied the “make-up” of the apron.  I also found this great tutorial for adding tulle to the dress.  I had to make it as frilly and girly as I could.  I didn’t actually sew up the back seam until I added all the tulle.  I used 4.5 yards of tulle and added straps of tulle for the shoulders.  I also did a “V” in the back with elastic loops and tied it with the a pretty ribbon.

Image

Isn’t she a cutie pie.  Now, if I could just get her to get out of it.  So glad to be back posting!  See ya’ll again real soon.

Leave a Reply

