Father’s Day Gifts – No Peeking Hubby

Standard

So I’ve been trying to get as much crafting done as possible before baby three comes (three weeks!!!).  Since Father’s Day is right around the corner, what a perfect reason to craft.  I’ve found a ton of great resources.  Since this is a FATHER’S DAY POST…hubby, you aren’t allowed to read!  So go away!  :)  The Mom Bot was the main resource I used.  She had several crafty ideas to help me along on this adventure.  So thanks Mom Bot for your sweet craftiness!  My hubby and FIL will love their gifts.  Make sure if you use one of her crafts, you tag back to her so she gets the credit!  Moving on.

DIY gift ideas for men | TheMombot.com

Image below; courtesy of  The Mom Bot

We are on a tight, TIGHT budget so I didn’t spend any money on any of this stuff.  It was great!  Here’s the craft I worked on:

1-DSC_0012 (2)It was so easy ya’ll!  I had my son draw his image on a piece of paper, I traced it and then embroidered it onto a handkerchief I already had (bought a whole set of them for $6 at Walmart).  He hasn’t seen it finished yet but I know he’ll be happy to see it in color, on something ready to give to Papa!  I am really excited to do more of these.  I won’t tell you what other crafts I worked on from this page, in case I have spying eyes.  Just know, they were great ideas and I can’t wait for hubby to see them!  Have a great Father’s Day ya’ll!

Leave a Reply

